Joan London

2017 Longlist

Joan London is the author of the short story collections ‘Sister Ships’ and ‘Letters to Constantine’, and the novels ‘Gilgamesh’ and ‘The Good Parents’, all of which were awarded literary prizes in her native Australia and published internationally to critical acclaim. ‘The Golden Age’ is her third novel and won the 2015 Kibble Literary Award and the 2015 Queensland Premier’s Award for Fiction. For her body of work, Joan London was honoured with the 2015 Patrick White Literary Award.

    Wellcome Book Prize Achievement

    • The Golden Age

      By Joan London