Maggie O'Farrell

2018 Longlist

Maggie O’Farrell is the author of seven novels: ‘After You’d Gone’, ‘My Lover’s Lover’, ‘The Distance Between Us’ (which won a Somerset Maugham Award), ‘The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox’, ‘The Hand that First Held Mine’ (which won the 2010 Costa Novel Award), ‘Instructions for a Heatwave’ (which was shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel Award), and ‘This Must Be the Place’ (which was shortlisted for the 2016 Costa Novel Award). She lives in Edinburgh.