Sarah Moss

2017 Longlist

Sarah Moss was educated at the University of Oxford and is currently professor of creative writing at the University of Warwick. She is the author of four other novels – ‘Cold Earth’, ‘Night Waking’, which was selected for the Fiction Uncovered Prize in 2011, ‘Bodies of Light’ and ‘Signs for Lost Children’ – and is the coauthor of ‘Chocolate: A global history’. She spent 2009–10 as a visiting lecturer at the University of Iceland, and wrote an account of her time there, ‘Names for the Sea: Strangers in Iceland’, which was shortlisted for the RSL Ondaatje Prize 2013.

Wellcome Book Prize Achievement

  • The Tidal Zone

    By Sarah Moss

Other works by this author

  • ‘Bodies of Light’, Sarah Moss
  • 'Signs for Lost Children', Sarah Moss